Faculty

2013-14

Hardy Middle School
1819 35th St NW,
Washington, DC 20007
Phone: 202-729-4350
Fax: 202-576-9443
Hardy Website: hardyms.org

DCPS Website: dcps.dc.gov

Principal & Assistant Principals

Patricia Pride Principal patricia.pride@dc.gov
Loren Brody Assistant Principal loren.brody@dc.gov
Remidene Aboko-Cole Diakité Assistant Principal remidene.aboko-cole@dc.gov

Faculty and Staff

6th Grade Core Subject Teachers

Faith Burt English & Language Arts faith.burt@dc.gov
C. Kyle Wheat Mathematics christopher.wheat@dc.gov
Bobby Sebastian Science bobby.sebastian@dc.gov
Fredrick Burton Social Studies fredrick.burton@dc.gov
Andrea Clyne Special Education andrea.clyne@dc.gov

7th Grade Core Subject Teachers

Jann’l Henry-Robinson English jann’l.henry@dc.gov
Ali Foster History ali.foster@dc.gov
Eric Porter Mathematics eric.porter@dc.gov
Gloria Allen Science Gloria.allen@dc.gov
Annette Washington Special Education annette.washington@dc.gov

8th Grade Core Subject Teachers

Perrine Punwani English perrine.punwani@dc.gov
Meredith Stevans Mathematics meredith.stevans@dc.gov
Chantel Kornegay Science chantel.kornegay@dc.gov
Oliver Reynolds Social Studies oliver.reynolds@dc.gov
Bryan Holcombe Special Education bryan.holcombe@dc.gov

Student Enrichment Model (SEM) & Intervention Teachers

Sarah Bax 8th Grade Mathematics sarah.bax@dc.gov
Renae Ramble 7th Grade Reading Specialist renae.ramble@dc.gov
Judith Berne 6th Reading Specialist Judith.berne@dc.gov
Roxanne Bentley SEM Specialist (Gifted and Talented) roxanne.bentley-wills@dc.gov
Britni Whitty SEM Specialist (Gifted and Talented) britni.whitty@dc.gov

Special Programs Teachers

Chi’cara Upchurch Autism Teacher chicara.upchurch@dc.gov
Dorothy Smith Hearing Teacher dorothy.smith2@dc.gov
Barbara Annand ELL Teacher Barbara.annand@dc.gov

Encore (Electives) Teachers

Denise Bright 7-8th Spanish Denise.bright@dc.gov
Jamal Brown 6-8th Instrumental Music Jamal.brown@dc.gov
Beverly Carpenter-Nickens 6-8th Art beverly.carpenter-nickens@dc.gov
Joseph Chisholm 6-8th Instrumental Music joseph.chisholm2@dc.gov
Leslie Delaine 6-8th Strings Music ljdelaine@hotmail.com
Christina Gaines-Stevenson 6-8th Health and Physical Education christina.stevenson@dc.gov
Carmen Garner 6-8th Art carmen.garner@dc.gov
Chiara Monticelli 6-8th Italian chiara.monticelli@dc.gov
Stephen Norman 6-8th Health and Physical Education stephen.norman@dc.gov
Alicia Walker 6-8th Computers alicia.walker@dc.gov

Administration & Support Staff

Christine Gross Special Education Coordinator christine.gross@dc.gov
Jacqueline Wilson Administrative Assistant jacqueline.wilson3@dc.gov
Sandra Walker-McLean Business Manager sandra.walker-mclean@dc.gov
Donna Eisen Librarian/Media Specialist donna.eisen@dc.gov
Lucille Hester Guidance Counselor lucille.hester@dc.gov
Patricia O’Malley School Nurse patricia.o’malley@dc.gov
Jessica Kaluzny Speech Pathologist jessica.kaluzny@dc.gov
Perry Camp School Pychologist perry.camp@dc.gov
Janet Aliaga Paraprofessional janet.aliaga@dc.gov
Pamela Reeves Paraprofessional pamela.reeves@dc.gov
Anne Perkins Security Officer  
Officer Horne Security Officer  
Allan Cephas Lead Custodial Foreman allen.cephas@dc.gov
Julio Carballo Custodian julio.carballo@dc.gov
Michelle Monroe-Akinmboni Custodian michelle.monroe-akinmboni@dc.gov